Skip to content

Farewell… DUBYA

January 17, 2009

Jjust 3 days left for the swearing of new US President Barack Obama; its time to say farewell to our very own Dubya Man George Bush. Being the most powerful man in the earth, yes, he had his downs and.. downs with a bit of ups thrown in here and there (for me, it being the Indo US nuclear deal – talk about being patriotic! ). The time couldn’t have been better. With US spiraling into recession, it needs a new dynamic leader which hopefully Obama would provide.

But this post is not about Obama.. Its about our Dubyaman. Even on the eve of exit, he’s left a smile on our faces (in my case, laughter). How? Just have a look at these quotes by Mr. President. Though published in a local newspaper, I couldn’t help sharing it with everyone.

  • If you say you’re going to do something and don’t do it , that’s trustworthiness.”
  • “Rarely is the question asked: Is our children learning?”
  • “The important question is, how many hands have I shaked?”
  • “September the 4th, 2001, I stood in the ruins of the Twin Towers. It’s a day I will never forget.”
  • “I can press when there needs to be pressed; I can hold hands when there needs to… hold hands.”
  • “I know how hard it is for you to put food on your family.”
  • “My job is a decision-making job, and as a result, I make a lot of decisions.”
  • “I think we agree, the past is over.”
  • “One of the great things about books is sometimes there are some fantastic pictures.”
  • “They MISUNDERESTIMATED me.”

GOODBYE DUBYA!! (hahahahaha……..)

PS: Some Dubya humour you would really love here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

